Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


11 December 2012

Sponsored by

Two changes for Town in South Wales

Town Paul Buckle makes two changes to the side that beat Alfreton 3-0 on Saturday.

Jonathan Smith has been recalled by parent club York City from his parent club and is replaced in central midfield by Arnaud Mendy.

With Janos Kovacs suspended, Dean Beckwith partners Simon Ainge at centre-back.

There are places on the bench for James Dance and Greg Taylor.

Meanwhile for Newport, former Hatter Aaron O'Connor starts and Ryan Charles in among the substitutes.

TOWN: Tyler; Henry, Ainge, Beckwith, Rowe-Turner; Lawless, Howells, Mendy, O'Donnell, Gray, Rendell. Subs: Taylor, Shaw, Fleetwood, Dance, Brill.

NEWPORT: Julian, Pipe, Porter, James, Yakubu, O'Connor, Sandell, Evans, Flynn, Smith, Jolley. Subs: Hughes, Minshull, Charles, Swallow, Pidgeley

Advertisement block