Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news | Eight changes to the Hatters line-up!

8 May 2023

Club News

Team news | Eight changes to the Hatters line-up!

8 May 2023

Sponsored by

Luton Town boss Rob Edwards has made eight changes to the starting line-up ahead of the Hatters’ final regular league game of the season against Hull City at Kenilworth Road.

Forward Joe Taylor makes his first start for the club and will lead the line in place of Carlton Morris and Elijah Adebayo.

Defenders Gabe Osho, Dan Potts and Fred Onyedinma start their first game for the Hatters since injury, while James Shea and Luke Freeman start for the first time under Edwards.

The other changes since the draw at Blackburn last Monday are in midfield as Allan Campbell and Louie Watson replace Marvelous Nakamba and Luke Berry.

Captain Sonny Bradley, Alfie Doughty and Jordan Clark retain their place from the stalemate at Ewood Park.

On the bench, defender Reece Burke has returned from injury to come into the matchday squad, while goalkeeper Jack Walton is on the bench for the first time since Deadline Day back in January.


TOWN: Shea, Onyedinma, Osho, Bradley, Potts, Doughty, Clark, Campbell, Watson, Freeman, Taylor.

Subs: Walton, Berry, Lansbury, Burke, Mpanzu, Thorpe, Johnson.

TIGERS: Ingram, Coyle, Greaves, Jones, Tufan, Docherty, Sayyadmanesh, Vaughan, McLoughlin, Traore, Simons.

Subs: Darlow, Longman, Seri, Jones, Jarvis, Taylor, Wood.

Advertisement block

Hatters Player Next Match Tickets Account