Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Fixture release and Carabao Cup Round One draw take place tomorrow

Live on Sky Sports from 3:40pm on Thursday 24 June

23 June 2021

Sponsored by

The Hatters will learn their fixtures for the 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship campaign at 9am on Thursday 24 June!

We will provide the full, confirmed set of provisional league fixtures for the upcoming season on our official social media accounts and

As part of the EFL’s fixture release day which takes place on tomorrow, the Round One draws for the Carabao Cup will take place live on Sky Sports.

The Hatters will learn their Round One opponents, as well as their schedule for the Sky Bet Championship earlier in the morning. Town are ball number 19 in the Southern Section of the draw, which will take place live on Sky Sports at 3:40PM on Thursday 24 June.

Nathan Jones’ side faced Norwich at this stage of the competition last season and having progressed past the Canaries, later came up against Reading and Manchester United, the latter who ended their Carabao Cup run.

The draw includes EFL Cup debutants Sutton United, as well as Sheffield United, though fellow Championship newcomers West Bromwich Albion and Fulham will join the competition in Round Two.

The Round One draw will see teams drawn in Northern and Southern sections, with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 9 August. Clubs are able to mutually agree an alternative date between 31 July and 4 August.

Advertisement block