Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News | How the Hatters line-up against Derby County

Town unchanged for the third match in succession against the Rams...

2 April 2021

Sponsored by

Manager Nathan Jones has named an unchanged eleven for this afternoon’s Sky Bet Championship match against Derby County.

Following a well-fought victory against Preston North End prior to the international break, the gaffer has stuck with the same team that started that fixture – the only change being George Moncur on the bench in place of Tom Lockyer.

Returning from national duty, Simon Sluga starts in goal whilst James Collins and Joe Morrell are amongst the substitutes.


Town: Sluga; Bree, Pearson, Naismith, Clark; Rea (C), Tunnicliffe, Mpanzu, Dewsbury-Hall; Cornick, Adebayo.

Substitutes: Shea, Cranie, Berry, Moncur, Collins, LuaLua, Nombe, Morrell, Ince


Derby: Marshall (C); Byrne, Wisdom, Clarke, Forsyth; Shinnie, Bird, Sibley, Lawrence; Gregory, Waghorn 

Substitutes: Roos, Jozwiak, Kazim-Richards, Mengi, Roberts, Buchannan, Knight, Watson.

Advertisement block