Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


NJ names an unchanged 11 as Town bid to secure their Championship status...

22 July 2020

Sponsored by

Hatters boss Nathan Jones has named an unchanged starting line-up for this evening’s Sky Bet Championship decider against Blackburn Rovers.

After defeating Hull City 1-0 with a late Kazenga LuaLua strike on Saturday, Town come into the game hoping to secure their status in the division with a precious three points.

Therefore, Jones has started with the same 11 that were victorious at the KCOM Stadium, as captain Sonny Bradley leads his team out at Kenilworth Road at 7:30pm.

There is one change to the substitutes, as Matty Pearson is back and replaces Ryan Tunnicliffe. 


TOWN: Sluga, Bree, Carter-Vickers, Bradley (C), Cranie; Rea, Mpanzu, Berry, Lee; Cornick, Collins.

Substitutes: Shea, Pearson, McManaman, Hylton, Shinnie, Moncur, LuaLua, Butterfield Kioso.


BLACKBURN: Walton, Nyambe, Lenihan (C), Carter, Rankin-Costello; Travis, Johnson, Rothwell; Holtby, Armstrong; Brereton.

Substitutes: Eastham, Gallagher, Graham, Chapman, Bell, Davenport, Bennett, Buckley, Vale.


Referee: Darren Bond

Advertisement block