Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


Nathan Jones selects an unchanged starting XI for the seventh game in a row

15 December 2018

Sponsored by

Hatters boss Nathan Jones has named an unchanged team for the seventh successive league and FA Cup match as the Town look to cement their place in the automatic promotion places in Sky Bet League One.

The Town boss has also picked the same seven players on the bench as last Saturday, with Danny Hylton and Luke Berry once again among the game changers.

That means James Shea is in goal behind a back four of Jack Stacey, Matty Pearson, Sonny Bradley and James Justin.

Captain Glen Rea will anchor the midfield, with Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu, Andrew Shinnie and Elliot Lee, just behind strikers James Collins and Harry Cornick.

A win today will make it five league victories in a row for Jones' side, who have lost just once in 16 league and FA Cup matches - winning nine out of the last ten, in which they are unbeaten.

TOWN: Shea, Stacey, Pearson, Bradley, Justin, Rea (c), Mpanzu, Shinnie, Lee, Collins, Cornick. Subs: Potts, Berry, Hylton, Grant, LuaLua, Sheehan, Stech (GK)

COVENTRY: Burge, Grimmer, Willis, Davies, Kelly (c), Hiwula, Brown, Clarke-Harris, Bayliss, Thomas, Shipley. Subs: Addai (GK), Mason, Doyle, Chaplin, Allassani, Hyam, Ogogo.

REFEREE: Charles Breakspear

Advertisement block