Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 July 2016

Club News


16 July 2016

Sponsored by

Squad numbers revealed for the Town's 2016-17 campaign

As the Hatters head to Bedford Town later today to kick-off our domestic pre-season friendly programme, we can announce the squad numbers Nathan Jones’ boys will wear during the 2016-17 Sky Bet League Two campaign.

New signings from Oxford United, Johnny Mullins and Danny Hylton, take the number five and nine shirts respectively, while Jordan Cook – who has joined as a free agent after leaving Walsall – will sport the number ten.

On-loan goalie Christian Walton is No.1, and his fellow arrival from Brighton Glen Rea – this time permanently – wears 16.

Our other loanee who has joined permanently this summer, Alan Sheehan, will keep the same number 44 shirt he wore when he arrived from Notts County for the second half of last season.

The only other changes see Craig Mackail-Smith go from 22 to 12, and Zane Banton handed number 18.

1. Christian Walton
2. Stephen O'Donnell
3. Dan Potts
4. Jonathan Smith
5. Johnny Mullins
6. Scott Cuthbert
8. Cameron McGeehan
9. Danny Hylton
10. Jordan Cook
11. Danny Green
12. Craig Mackail-Smith
14. Jack Marriott
16. Glen Rea
17. Pelly Ruddock Mpanzu
18. Zane Banton
19. Olly Lee
23. Josh McQuoid
27. Tyreeq Bakinson
31. Craig King
36. James Justin
37. Frankie Musonda
38. Alex Atkinson
39. Akin Famewo
42. Liam Gooch
44. Alan Sheehan

Advertisement block

Hatters Player Next Match Tickets Account