Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


8 May 2015

Sponsored by

Town announce summer departures

The Hatters have released seven players from Kenilworth Road with their contracts not extended for next season.

Strikers Alex Wall and Charlie Walker, midfielders Jim Stevenson, Kynan Isaac, Ian Rees and Charlie Smith and defender Brett Longden depart the Club with our best wishes for the future.

Furthermore, Curtley Williams, Fraser Franks, Alex Lacey, Ross Lafayette, Andy Parry and Matthew Robinson have been placed on the transfer list.

Shaun Whalley and Ricky Miller remain suspended, as does Danny Fitzsimons following a breach of Club discipline. 

Watch John Still give his reasoning behind the decisions, plus his thoughts on Jonathan Smith signing a new contract, by clicking the video below.

Advertisement block