Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Ticket News


13 May 2014

Sponsored by

Awards for the boss, Andre, McNulty and Tyler

Manager John Still and three of the Town’s stars have been recognised at the Non-League Paper’s National Game Awards.

The Hatters manager scooped the Lifetime Achievement award after winning the Conference title for the third time in his career.

And at the awards ceremony at Fulham’s Craven Cottage, centre-half Steve McNulty was voted by readers of the Non-League Paper as the Player of the Year.

Striker Andre Gray, who hit 30 goals as the Town romped to the title, was named Young Player of the Year.

Goalkeeper Mark Tyler, who kept a club record 23 clean sheets, was named Goalkeeper of the Year. 


Mercury Sports Products Team of the Year: Cambridge United
Our Game Football Player of the Year: Steve McNulty (Luton)
S&C Slatter Manager of the Year: Gary Mills (Gateshead)
Sportsbeat Young Player of the Year: Andre Gray (Luton)
Reusch Goalkeeper of the Year: Mark Tyler (Luton)
Betbright Step 3&4 Player of the Year: Andy Teague (Chorley)
Toolstation Cup Run of the Year: Gosport Borough
England C Player of the Year: Elliott Frear (Salisbury City)
Huck Nets Goal of the Season: Joe Healy Grimsby v WELLING
Football Foundation Community Club of the Year: Woking
William Hill Fan of the Year: Simon Stephens (Weston-super-Mare)
Budweiser Club Futures Programme Unsung Hero: Martin Brush (Bath City)
The PFA Fair Play Award: Skelmersdale United
Power Horse Lifetime Achievement: John Still
Pro Direct Soccer Golden Boot: Ross Allen (Guernsey FC)

Advertisement block