Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 May 2013

Sponsored by

Town's FA Cup campaign scoops award

The Hatters' history-making run in the FA Cup was acknowledged at Wednesday's National Game Awards.

The Town won the ESPN Cup Run of the Year Award at the event, held at Fulham's Craven Cottage.

Town director David Wilkinson picked up the prize for the Hatters' fine run in this year's competition, that saw them reach the fifth round and become the first non-league side to knock out a Premier League side.

Members of the Hatters first team were on duty at Wembley at Saturday's FA Cup final to receive the Ronnie Radford Award for the FA Cup's giantkillers of the season. Alex Lawless, Andre Gray and Scott Rendell also received their individual player of the round awards from Sir Trevor Brooking during the day.

Advertisement block