Team News | Five changes made for Middlesbrough visit

Manager Nathan Jones has made five changes for this evening’s Sky Bet Championship match against Middlesbrough in front of the Sky Sports cameras!


Elijah Adebayo returns to the starting line-up after missing out at the weekend, partnered with Harry Cornick up top.

Reece Burke and Dan Potts return to defence, the latter of whom starts for only the second time this season.

Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu is joined in midfield by Henri Lansbury and Gabe Osho, with the former Reading player featuring for the first time since the 5-0 win against Coventry City.

Town: Sluga; Bree, Burke, Bradley, Potts, Naismith; Osho, Lansbury, Mpanzu; Cornick, Adebayo.

Substitutes: Shea, Rea, Hylton, Campbell, Onyedinma, Muskwe, Jerome.

Middlesbrough: Daniels; Dijksteel, McNair, Bamba; Tavernier, Howson, Crooks, Hernandez; Coburn, Jones; Sporar.

Substitutes: Lumley, Peltier, Watmore, Olusanya, Lea Siliki, Kokolo, Sivi.

Referee: Tim Robinson

Related Content

  1. 01
  2. 02
  3. 03