Ball number confirmed for Carabao Cup draw

The Carabao Cup Round One draw will take place live Thursday 23rd June, live on Sky Sports News at 2:30pm.


A total of 35 ties will be drawn for Round One, which will include Stockport County and Grimsby Town who are returning to the EFL after achieving promotion from the National League.

Burnley, Watford and the Premier League Clubs that are not competing in Europe will join the competition in Round Two.

Holders Liverpool, who overcame Chelsea in last season’s final at Wembley Stadium, will join in Round Three along with the other Premier League teams competing in Europe next season.

(South section ball numbers)

Related Content

  1. 01
  2. 02
  3. 03